Sept. 22 at the Grand Midway

hallooween

1st day of Autumn! The decorative tombstones are out front! Inside, I spent a while talking writing with a self-published horror author (who says he’s going to dedicate a future book to me!?). The night’s first movie:

urban

Urban Legend!

A GIANT Ouji Board pointer arrived here tonight, now standing in the corner (towering over all us wimpy humans). I let Michelle B borrow my laptop for n hour, so she could tune in on (and comment on) an online show involving Ghosthunting.

Before dark, I took one of our newer attendees on walking tour of the neighborhood. Also outside, 3 cats (Egypt, Japan and Pineapple) were out along the side of the Midway in the Maison d’Meow–coming over for me to pet them through the chicken wire.

Folks talking about Jugalos (and related music, their culture, etc.). Tonight’s 2nd movie..DARK SHADOWS!

220px-dark_shadows_2012_poster

More music talk: people comparing notes on Ozzy, Van Halen, Pantera and others. Good old non-technical me was called on to help a couple people online using the building’s Wi-Fi. I’ve also been asked to loan my laptop to  a friend for a day in October. (Somebody I can trust and so I said okay–let’s hope I don’t live to regret it!).

And now on the screen: Episodes of the original TWILIGHT ZONE (1st up, Ray Bradbury’s classic “I Sing the Body Electric”).

 

Rod Serling
Rod Serling

Not sure if I’ll post more later tonight, but it’s already been an interesting night–and with a much better crowd than last week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

